ID Honours is a new initiative, debuted at India Design ID 2019. It is an endeavour to celebrate 50 cutting-edge, one-of-a-kind homes and the architects/designers behind them. These special projects have been handpicked by a stellar jury that comprises of stalwarts like Sunu Aibara, Mohit Gujral, Sanjay Garg and Reena Kallat.

What sets ID Honours apart from its contemporaries is the format. Rather than looking to select a single winner under a particular category like most other award ceremonies, we look to recognise designers who have consistently showcased noteworthy projects over the last few years.

This exceptional gathering, which we hope will grow to become the ‘Oscars of Design’ recognises, acknowledges and applauds the creatives who have been instrumental in shaping the lifestyles of today.


The Jury:

Sunu Aibara –
One half of the founding duo behind Neterwala & Aibara Interior Architects, Sunu Aibara has  an extremely refined design sensibility, curated over 30 years. Her firm is known to blend the best of contemporary style, functionality and sophistication in their undertakings.

Mohit Gujral –
Mohit Gujral has served as Co-Chief Executive Officer of DLF Limited since August 28, 2015. With a career that spans more than 25 years, he is one of India’s finest architects and a dynamic business leader.

Sanjay Garg –
Sanjay Garg is best described as a maverick in the design industry. His niche yet popular ethnic wear label, Raw Mango exemplifies his prowess in staying aware of the contemporary socio-economic and political zeitgeist.

Reena Kallat –
Reena Saini Kallat’s portfolio spans drawing, photography, sculpture and video,  engages diverse materials, and is imbued with conceptual underpinnings. She has widely exhibited at institutions across the world, such as Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), New York and Tate Modern, London, among several others.


The Winners:

Top 10 Interiors –

  1. Ashiesh Shah (Ashiesh Shah Architecture + Design)
  2. Ayaz Basrai (The Busride Design Studio)
  3. Gauri Khan (Gauri Khan Designs)
  4. Kohelika & Sunita Kohli (K2India)
  5. Rahul Shankhwalker (Studio HBA)
  6. Rajiv Saini (Rajiv Saini + Associates)
  7. Sarah Sham (Essajees Atelier)
  8. Shonan Purie Trehan (Labwerk)
  9. Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi
  10. Tejal Mathur (Tejal Mathur Designs)

Top 10 Homes –

  1. Anjali Mangalgiri (Grounded)
  2. Ankur Shah (ESSTEAM)
  3. Asim Merchant (Red Blue & Yellow)
  4. Cunal Parmar (FLXBL Design Consultancy)
  5. Gurjit Singh Matharoo (Matharoo Associates)
  6. Nisha Mathew & Soumitro Ghosh (Mathew and Ghosh Architects)
  7. Samira Rathod (Samira Rathod Design Associates)
  8. Sangeeta Merchant & Sanjeev Panjabi (Spasm Design)
  9. Sumit Arora (DADA & Partners)
  10. Verendra Wakhloo (Matra Architects)

Top 10 Holiday Homes –

  1. Alan Abraham (Abraham John Architects)
  2. Arpan Shah (MODO Designs)
  3. Kamal Malik & Arjun Malik (Malik Architecture)
  4. Kayzad Shroff & Maria Leon (ShroffLeon)
  5. Puran Kumar (Studio PKA)
  6. Sandeep Khosla & Amaresh Anand (Khosla Associates)
  7. Sangeeta Merchant & Sanjeev Panjabi (Spasm Design)
  8. Sanjyt Syngh (Sanjyt Syngh Design)
  9. Shefali Balwani & Robert Verrijt (Architecture BRIO)
  10. Shobhan Kothari & Anand Menon (ADND)

Top 10 Kitchens & Bathrooms –

  1. Aman Aggarwal (Charged Voids)
  2. Cunal Parmar (FLXBL Design Consultancy)
  3. Kalpak Shah (Studio Course)
  4. Paul Mathieu (Paul Mathieu Design)
  5. Pradeep Sachdeva (Pradeep Sachdeva Design Associates)
  6. Pravir Sethi (Studio Hinge)
  7. Rahul Shankhwalker (Studio HBA)
  8. Ravi Vazirani (Ravi Vazirani Design Studio)
  9. Sandeep Khosla & Amaresh Anand (Khosla Associates)
  10. Sangeeta Merchant & Sanjeev Panjabi (Spasm Design)

Top 10 Living Spaces –

  1. Amrita Guha & Joya Nandurdikar (Untitled Design Consultants)
  2. Ashish Kesurvala (SAK Designs)
  3. Aurnab Biswas (Biswas Consultants)
  4. Iram Sultan (Iram Sultan Design Studio)
  5. Neha & Sachin Gupta (Beyond Designs)
  6. Pooja Singhal
  7. Sarah Sham (Essajees Atelier)
  8. Shruti Jaipuria (MAIA Design)
  9. Tejal Mathur (Tejal Mathur Designs)
  10. Varun Motihar (Mova 1)